Who doesn’t love a backstage pass to the drama?

Hey, hey, my fantastical Readers—

Hi,

I thought to share a sneak peek behind the curtain secret scoop because who doesn’t love a backstage pass to the drama? Okay, well, it’s not drama, but here’s your VIP access to some of my writing journey details.

The book cover images show my story world’s series title before and after decisions as it developed. Initially, when I crafted the book series, it was titled The Marked for Life Series, but after much focus and thought my agent and I decided to change the name. Jonas came up with the name The Therans Series. Now, I won’t give any spoilers or secrets about what’s between the pages, but I can tell you a treasure trove of secrets awaits discovery. Nope, my mouth is shut. Lol

This is the prequel – my first attempt at a short story for my series, and writing journal entries for my character, Callie, wasn’t the easiest.

Next year, I will release the short story, and you’ll be among the first to know how to access the prequel.

What are you reading? I’m reading A Cry for Mercy: Escape from the Dungeons & Onyx & Ivory by Mindee Arnett. These are books that I look forward to leaving reviews on.

Last minute thought: Okay, so before I leave, I thought I’d share an image with you … I did say I couldn’t guarantee a surprise every time I wrote, but what about this dude? Halloween is over, but this dude is ‘Crusin’ through the afterlife with style. And nope, you won’t find me as his passenger. lol

Reach out to me via email at cyndibrec7

Air hugs,

Cyndi Brec

Author Cyndi Brec (inkerspen.com)

https://www.facebook.com/CBrecFantasy

https://www.instagram.com/cyndibrec7/

https://twitter.com/CyndiBrec

Leave a comment